كلام في الحب

 حبي للدوحة طبعا!

I was asked yesterday to name 3 things I love about Doha. This is not the first time I’ve been asked this question, and I don’t think my list has changed much since day 2 in the city:

1) Supermarkets (where the world and all its foodstuffs are on display)

2) Nice people (I’ve met many so far, including some colleagues who took me to buy a year’s supply of wine and beer today)

Image

3) Free time on weekends. Lots of it. Too much.

Now I should add “the Corniche” as 4):

Image
On my list of Doha fun times to come: a boat tour of the bay. Another month and it should be cool enough.

Image

Image
This is supposed to be an Oryx, poor baby. He was the mascot of either the Arab or the Asian games held here just about 2 years ago last December. Note his condition. If this is what Doha wind, sand and humidity does to plaster, I can better understand why my skin has gone to s**t since arriving!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

